Meet Artist Julie Roth

Julie Roth is one of the artists working on the show. Here’s how Julie describes her work:

“I am an Illustration Major and recent graduate from the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design, 2013. I possess a wide variety of artistic disciplines that include traditional 2D media, graphic design, model building and digital rendering. My passion lies in landscapes and conceptual worlds, often mixed with architecture and the human form. I am an avid hiker and backpacker.  I find much of my inspiration and ideas by exploring the unbeaten paths buried within our beautiful National Parks.

“I like to create my work traditionally, using primarily pen and india ink. Digital rework is used to construct complex compositions and enhance the final product.  Clients should buy my services if they are searching for an energetic, playfully dark, and complex visual solution to conceptual subjects.  Bold colors and a graphic line quality also describe my aesthetic.  Though I prefer traditional media, I am efficient within the Adobe Creative Suite.”

julie post

Share your thoughts with us!

